Tomatillo Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Divine! I chopped everything very fine and put it in the saucepan without water as suggested by others. I didn't blend it afterwards and it was great. I had heard of tomatillos but never saw them until a visit to our local farmers market last week. I only got enough to make half this recipe and it went pretty quick. Also added the juice of half a lime. I ate it all with tortilla scoops with a dab of sour cream. Scrumptious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
We loved this salsa, I did use Chicken broth for this instead of water, I thought this might be a little thin if I blended it with the liquid, so I just scooped it all out and blended it without the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I halved the recipe and use 2 serranos. The end product was pretty darn tasty. Will, most def, make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I had no tamatillos and uses green tomatoes. The result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Used half as much water and added juice of one lime. Next time I will use even less water. Tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is fantastic, though for some reason mine came out very thin - i may have accidentally added too much water? The flavor is amazing, and it is very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I am a freak over "green sauce" tomatillo verde. I love it. This is really good and very authentic tasting. I did add more onion and more cilantro. Cooked for 15 mins and then pureed in my food processor. I had mine with tortilla chips but it is also really good over tacos, enchiladas and carne asada. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I love this salsa! I did blend everything first like one of the other reviewer suggested. No water needed when done this way! It was quick, easy, and came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delish! Made as written except blended ingredients before cooking which eliminates need for water. Also used 2 peppers due to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States