Tomatillo Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I had no cilantro, so I substituted about 10 fresh basil leaves. I did not add the water because my tomatillos were quite ripe and we like thicker salsa. Turned out great! Tastes like a garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I drinkk this stuff, literally i mean i get a burrito and a bunch of this on the side and drink it.look up the health benefits. tomatillo's rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernon Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I used Jalapono Pepeper instead or the Sarano Chilie. It came out great just not as spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
followed exact ingredients, and it was delicious. Didn't last long in fridge lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great salsa verde! I only had canned tomatillos...next time I will use fresh. Used "not chicken" broth instead of water, but used only about 1 1/4 cups. Very easy to make, especially with an immersion blender. I LOVE my immersion blender! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this just because I needed this as an ingredient in my Chile Verde II recipe on this site. WOW!!! Lots of flavor, worth the work. I used two Serrano Chile's for the heat. I didn't boil it. I charred everything then pureed. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Leggett
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I just made this and I always tweak things a little bit so I added pasilla pepper little bit of jalapeno. I also use chicken bouillon and it gives it even more flavor. I also put in more cumin and garlic and cilantro then it called for turned out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Delicious, easy, and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I added a little more garlic but otherwise followed as is. What a great flavorful dip! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Scott
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Didn't change a thing. near perfect! Lime would be awesome and some heat. Maybe a couple jalapeños. Otherwise this is a major score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States