Tomatillo Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Everyone loved this and it was super easy to make if you don't mind a little chopping. I added a few sprigs of fresh chopped cilantro, and it was perfect. The tomatillo's make for an interesting yet subtle variation on your classic Guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This recipe is was a huge hit. I made it once and now it is what I bring to every party that I am invited to because everyone always asks for it. I normally throw a little bit more of the hot pepper sauce in or add a hoberano pepper to add a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Not sure what i did wrong we love guacamole but we hated this! But since everyone else loves it i'm sure i messed up somewhere, although i thought i followed the recipe to a tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Oho! This is some decent guac! Husband was hankering for a chip and dip snack, so I decided to throw this together. I made this with the juice of one whole little lime, and also some cilantro that was hanging about in the fridge looking miserable. Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRISHICAT
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was my first attempt at guacamole, and it was great. I love the tomatillos!!! I recommend fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
yummy. this was delicious. great call on both the cilantro and limiting the red onion. i only put half the onion in there and still woke up w/heinous breath. yikes! plus, i couldn't find roma tomatoes, so i just used plum. one thing i laid off of was the red pepper b/c my husband doesn't like spicy as much as i do, but i did put way more than 3 drops of tobassco in there. i also thought this would be a great thing for the food processor, but since no one else tried it, i did it the old fashioned way. chunky is nice, but i think i may try beating it to a pulp next time. tho my husband says he liked it chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
this is the best recipe. it so reminds me of mexico. all fresh and yummy! the only thing i add is about a tablespoon of sour cream. it just adds that extra creaminess that i love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMHoward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This guacamole is great, but why not add a couple springs of cilantro? Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I love this recipe! My husband and kids don't like guacamole, but they scarf this down like you wouldn't believe! I brought some in to work for a pot luck, and ended up giving copies of the recipe to several people! I even grew tomatillos in my garden after trying this, and I had NEVER tried a tomatillo before! Wow!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
the best guacamole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States