Tom and Jerry Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is the best "Tom & Jerry" batter our family has ever tried!!! It makes a huge amount, which is great because it freezes well in small batches and it makes a great gift -- if you can bear to part with any of it!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is so much better than the stuff in the store and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good! After moving away from Minnesota, my husband has not been able to find Tom & Jerry mix anywhere. I surprised him with this and he couldn't quit raving about how good it was. Thanks for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I have never had this before. It seems like a very sweet eggnog batter to flavor hot drinks. I used the calculate button and changed it to 6 servings. 1/4 lb of powdered sugar is equal to 1 cup and 1 1/2 oz of butter is equal to 1 1/2 Tblsp. The only change I made was just doing a sprinkle of the cloves, because I don't care for that spice, as it is so strong. I tried it with cocoa and it made it a little more creamy and gave it a slight warm Christmas spice flavor. I then tried it with milk, as seems is traditional, and it was completely different tasting. It tasted like a thinner warm eggnog, actually better to me than traditional eggnog, as it was less thick. I can see how this is a winter holiday drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
We loved this and made it often throughout the holidays! We made the batter just as the recipe stated, than made drinks with 1 shot of both whiskey and spiced rum. Yummy! Definitely a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
OMG this is soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Oh my! This is JUST like what my parents used to make us in Minnesota when we were kids. We didn't have it with the liquor but it still mad the tummy all warm! This is going to go to a bonfire tonight to share with friends. I am so glad I found this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
It takes a little time to separate & whip the eggs, but it is well worth it! This is the best T&J batter I've every had. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Better than any store bought--Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Awesome!!! So much cheaper than the store bought kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States