Tom and Jerry Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is also a family recipe of mine. We put 2 TBLS with a 1/2 shot of run and a 1/2 shot of whiskey and add hot water. Stir - it's the best to warm you from the inside out. You can also make for kids without the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great recipe.... thanks so much for sharing. It is just like I remember from many cold winter days in Wisconsin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Awesome!!! So much cheaper than the store bought kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
It takes a little time to separate & whip the eggs, but it is well worth it! This is the best T&J batter I've every had. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This tastes just like the stuff I drank as a kid in northern Wisconsin. Thanks so much for the recipe. I made a rookie mistake and didn't check the number of servings before I started separating eggs. Be aware, this recipe makes about six pints worth of the stuff. I'll be sending guests home with the leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is the best ever. Reminds me of when I was younger, drinking these in the winter, eveen virgin ones when even younger. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Better than any store bought--Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Oh my! This is JUST like what my parents used to make us in Minnesota when we were kids. We didn't have it with the liquor but it still mad the tummy all warm! This is going to go to a bonfire tonight to share with friends. I am so glad I found this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
We loved this and made it often throughout the holidays! We made the batter just as the recipe stated, than made drinks with 1 shot of both whiskey and spiced rum. Yummy! Definitely a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
OMG this is soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States