Tom Szaller's Great Pan or Bird Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
The best I made. Nice compliment for a deep-fried cajun flavored turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I tend to try a new stuffing recipe every year. I have made many stuufings from fruit ones to the ordinary sage cornbread kind. But I'll tell you something, I tried this one for the first time this year. Next year I am going to use the same one. This is the best dressing ever, all I did to alter it was add about 2 tablespoons of sage. otherwise it is perfect and the only one I will use in years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
My boyfriend and I have been making this recipe for the last four Thanksgivings and it is invariably the star course! We've even made this as the main dish for dinners. Very filling and delicious! Thank you, Mr Szaller! Update (6/7/09): Just to add that almost five years later, my now-husband and I still love this recipe. It is an integral part of our Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I just made this recipe for the 3rd Thanksgiving in a row. I have never rec'd so many compliments, and for a stuffing recipe, who would have thought. I don't alter a thing. It is very flavorful & filling. Even if I don't host Thanksgiving, I have been asked to provide the stuffing, this recipe. Can't say enough about it, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
My family can't get enough of this, I made it for Thanksgiving and had to make it for twice since then! My any changes is adding celery, 2 tsp sage and rosemary and lightly toasting the bread before mixing with the other ingredients. Otherwise, fantastic! I have used this several times to make stuffed porkchops and with a pork crown roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I did not care for this recipe. It is a good thing I had several other side dishes. This is definately not worth the work or effort for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This is a really versitile recipe. I've made it half a dozen times. I use it to stuff mushrooms, flank steak and birds. Great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I love this recipe.. I add water chestnuts and make it with chicken broth instead of water. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYWILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
A little time consuming, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was different from any I have ever had. However, it fit right in with my southern/cajun family style. It was an excellent addition. It was also my first time making the stuffing so I'm proof it's a doable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States