Toll House® White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
These cookies are excellent and easy. I made mine large for a sub shop style presentation. Everyone loved them. They disappeared fast! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
These are the absolute best! The flavor combination is to die for and they just melt in your mouth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good, easy recipe. Though I am not a fan of white chocolate myself, those I made them for really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
They were soooo good! I didnt change a thing!... My husband loved them too and he doesnt usually like homeade cookies! (which is I know crazy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Over all, this recipe is only so-so. From all of the reviews that were given to it, I was expecting something truly spectacular. Sadly, I was a little disappointed. Next time, I think I'll up the amount of sugar and add a little more cocoa powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
i made these for my boyfriend on valentine's day. he loved them so much, he refused to share them with anybody. according to him, it's the best thing i've ever baked. my mom made this with melted butter, and the cookie dough spread when baking. they were still good, but very flat. when i made them, i made sure that i was able to hold the butter with two fingers without it falling apart. the cookies came out a lot better looking, and more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
We loved them! Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Great recipe, crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. My 12 year old needed a project on a cold January day and thought they were a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These were great! They were a nice change from the traditional chocolate chip recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These cookies are excellent. The first batch I made, I let the butter soften too much before using and the bottoms came out charred. When I tried it a second time, I made sure to use firmer butter and they turned out perfect. I rolled them into round balls before baking and they didn't spread out as much as the first time. The second batch was a definite hit with everyone who tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States