Toll House® White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
chocolaty but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These cookies are delicious! They have the perfect texture of being a little chewy and a little crispy. I only made one change and that was replacing the ap flour with whole wheat pastry flour. They took exactly 8 minutes in my oven. My only complaint is that the recipe doesn't really make 60. I made mine quite small and only got 48.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The family said that these were really yummy and went back for seconds straight away. The only thing that you have to watch is that the cookies don't get burnt as I made about 4-5 trays of them and one of them I had to chuck out as within the space of 1-2 extra mins cooking time they went black around the edges on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These cookies are awesome. We have made them twice now and both times they have turned out heavenly! This recipe will stay around our house for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used the basic recipe to make White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Cookies. How did I do that? I omitted the cocoa powder and added craisins and finely chopped pecans. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These are really delicious. The cookie is so chocolate-y. I did think the amount of white chips was too much though so I will decrease the amount next time I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The cookie itself was excellent. However I thought there were WAY to many white chocolate chips. Next time I will cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Can't think of a single way to change these! Mine didn't fall flat, but the butter I used was just room temp! I must have used a big ole teaspoon, becausee I got 48 cookies, not 60. Also, glad I have the stand mixer, cause this was thick, thick, thick batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Perfect! I absolutely STINK at baking, but I followed the directions EXACTLY and what came out of the oven was a delicious, crunchy-on-the-outside-chewy-in-the-inside, white-chip chocolate cookie! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Claes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I put butterscotch chips in these they are so delicious YUMMY and moist and crisp on outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States