Toll House® White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy recipe. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is an outstanding cookie. I made my first batch and everyone had seconds (even the people who said they don't like white chocolate chip cookies!). Spread and consistency depend on altitude and dough temperature; high altitude usually requires a little more liquid and less fat while baking cookies immediately after mixing will cause more spread. If spread or flatness are an issue, consider rolling the dough into balls and refrigerating for 1/2 hours before baking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Dough was very dry and the cookies an odd consistency. More like little blobs of cake that fell apart and didn't look very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were really yummy! They were very chocolatey, but the white chocolate chips help offset that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I liked these cookies, they tasted kind of like a brownie to me. My hubby LOVED these, and my two small kids did not like them at all (go figure). THey are very chocolaty, and have a nice texture. On my second batch I added walnuts, and liked them alot better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winters, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I don't know if it's just me, but it didn't turn out cookie-like at all. it was more like an airy brownie and didn't spread well. I tried baking it at 9 mins at first, but it was too soft, so i tried it at 10 and 11. Still too soft. Also, a little too much choc chips for me. I just baked 2/3 of the original recipe and froze the rest for later. I might not be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayyed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm not a huge white chocolate fan, but these were pretty good. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
awesome the kiddos at the juvenile detention I work for loved them I will make them again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettycoolme209

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it is a good recipe. i live in europe and decided to experiment with the flavor a bit. after combining everything, i added a bar of cooking chocolate, melted. this made a good recipe wonderful! i consistently get people asking for repeats on this one! thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Fantastic recipe!! The only fault is that these can fall apart slightly, and are a bit "crumby". But seriously, these are delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States