Toll House® White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Thanks, @Shadowvee and @She Riot, for the butter tips! My cookies spread just enough; tips I'll be using for other cookie recipes. I found they were perfect at 9 minutes--this is definately a timer recipe. When they cooled, the texture was just right. I'm thinking maybe just a little orange extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have made these a few times and my family really enjoyed them. They spread a lot but it night have been the fact that I used margarine instead of butter. Either way, they were very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My oldest son and I made this about an hour ago, but only a half recipe. I don't know where Nestle gets their numbers from, I was only able to get 18 largeish cookies from one halved recipe. We made no changes or substitutions. We didn't chill the dough, like I normally would have with a cookie recipe that calls for butter which is why I think my cookies spread a little more than usual. 350* for eleven minutes was just right. These turned out nicely, even if they were quite thin. Next time, I'd chill the dough before baking. My son and I were both impatient to see the end product. I think I'd use a whole teaspoon of vanilla next time for a half recipe instead of a half teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! These are easy to make and taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these for the guys today & they love them! 10 min baking time was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is my go-to cookie recipe. My husband always raves over these things, and this is the one recipe that I can always get to come out tasting like it came fresh from the bakery. One tip: make sure you do not OVER BAKE these. Even if they seem a little underdone, that's ideal. Let them cool completely, and you'll wind up with that soft, moist, chewy cookie that will have the masses begging for more. This is also a great dough to refrigerate/freeze for future consumption!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasays

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These cookies turned out great. The dough was more stiff than regular chocolate chip cookie dough. They hardly spread and I did pull them as soon as the tops looked set and were just starting to crack which I think helped make them more moist and chewy. I did have to bake a little longer than specified but I have come to expect that since I bake on stoneware. I had no problems with the cookies burning like some others mentioned. I think if you were to leave them in until they look done they would be overcooked and possibly burned. The only change I made was to use mint chocolate chips in place of the vanilla but I think those would be fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is the first time I've offered my family a chocolate cookie. I kept the recipe as it is written, except that, as another rater mentioned, the cocoa I had on hand, and used, was not Nestle's Cocoa. As far as cookies go, it's fine. We just prefer regular chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This cookie is delicious and a nice change from the traditional chocolate chip cookie! I always keep a bag of white chocolate chips in the pantry so that I can make these if I am going somewhere or hosting friends. As someone who bakes frequently, this is one of the better and simpler chocolate-based cookies that I continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy recipe. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States