Toll House® White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I wasn't crazy about these cookies. In fact, I don't think I will make these again. They were not moist and the flavor was lacking. There are a million other cookie recipes out there like this one and I think I would try one of them first. Sorry for the bad review and I could have done something wrong but....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Perfect! I don't change a thing when I make them and they always go really fast. I've never been able to make 60 like the recipe says (I think they'd have to be REALLY small to make that work) but the recipe is still awesome. Definitely remember to eat one hot out the oven they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
not sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These turned out very very well with a few tweaks. I agree with a previous reviewer they do have a cake-like consistency but I thought it was really tasty. I added in a tablespoon of vanilla instead of following the receipe for taste, I melted half of the butter and left half soft to thin out the batter because I use cake flour instead of all-purpose. Thinning out the batter was to make sure it wouldn't be terribly thick and the cookies too dry. With the cake flour I followed to receipe but added 1/4 cup and 2 tablespoons. They turned out very very well, moist and chocolaty! 11 minute bake time. Definately does not make 60 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious cookie! perfect recipe! I was afraid the cookie was going to be dry as the cookie batter was very dry and stiff but the cookie was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADSIMONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
THese are soooo yummy! I didnt have any nestle cocoa but i had Hersheys special dark cocoa and it made the cookie so rich and chocolately. Def going to be a baking them again. Im not sure where they get a yield of 60 cookies though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Awesome cookies!! Made Dracula's Dentures with these beauties instead of using white chocolate, I used milk chocolate chips. Perfect for Halloween!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
these cookies are great, I usually don't rate any recipes, but this one is great I didn't change anything, except I used parchment paper on the cookie sheets and refrigerated the cookies before baking them so they didn't spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I know it is a Toll House recipe but I used Ghirradelli White Chocolate Chips. Amazing cookies! 9 minutes was the perfect bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good. I used Ghirardelli cocoa and white chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States