Toll House® White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These cookies are excellent. The first batch I made, I let the butter soften too much before using and the bottoms came out charred. When I tried it a second time, I made sure to use firmer butter and they turned out perfect. I rolled them into round balls before baking and they didn't spread out as much as the first time. The second batch was a definite hit with everyone who tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These were excellent.. I followed the recipe exactly (except I used Hershey's Cocoa powder... because that was what I had on hand). I cooked for nine minutes, and they were just perfect. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These cookies were dry and cake-like, not chewy like the ones you get at a baker. I used butterscotch chips instead of white choc. chips and the flavor combination was good, but I didn't like the texture of it. I'm still hunting for bakery-perfect chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My oldest son and I made this about an hour ago, but only a half recipe. I don't know where Nestle gets their numbers from, I was only able to get 18 largeish cookies from one halved recipe. We made no changes or substitutions. We didn't chill the dough, like I normally would have with a cookie recipe that calls for butter which is why I think my cookies spread a little more than usual. 350* for eleven minutes was just right. These turned out nicely, even if they were quite thin. Next time, I'd chill the dough before baking. My son and I were both impatient to see the end product. I think I'd use a whole teaspoon of vanilla next time for a half recipe instead of a half teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The family said that these were really yummy and went back for seconds straight away. The only thing that you have to watch is that the cookies don't get burnt as I made about 4-5 trays of them and one of them I had to chuck out as within the space of 1-2 extra mins cooking time they went black around the edges on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These cookies turned out great. The dough was more stiff than regular chocolate chip cookie dough. They hardly spread and I did pull them as soon as the tops looked set and were just starting to crack which I think helped make them more moist and chewy. I did have to bake a little longer than specified but I have come to expect that since I bake on stoneware. I had no problems with the cookies burning like some others mentioned. I think if you were to leave them in until they look done they would be overcooked and possibly burned. The only change I made was to use mint chocolate chips in place of the vanilla but I think those would be fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great basic chocolate cookie recipe! I used mint chips and the cookies were absolutely DIVINE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
i made these for my boyfriend on valentine's day. he loved them so much, he refused to share them with anybody. according to him, it's the best thing i've ever baked. my mom made this with melted butter, and the cookie dough spread when baking. they were still good, but very flat. when i made them, i made sure that i was able to hold the butter with two fingers without it falling apart. the cookies came out a lot better looking, and more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These are the perfect cookies! So delicious. I recommend adding even more of the white chocolate chips to make the cookies chunkier and even more scrumptious - though I wouldn't recommend it for calorie-counters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I wasn't crazy about these cookies. In fact, I don't think I will make these again. They were not moist and the flavor was lacking. There are a million other cookie recipes out there like this one and I think I would try one of them first. Sorry for the bad review and I could have done something wrong but....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States