Toll House® White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just made these, one word YUMMY! Here is a hint for all those who said they burnt or spread... use parchment paper! I bake all my cookies and cakes with it. Cut a piece the size of the cookie sheet, place the cookies on top, no greasing needed if called for or not. Just be careful as the paper is slippery and will slide. My cookies came out perfect, moist, soft, and a nice shiny top. I followed the recipe as is but did add chopped macadamia nuts. This will be my new chocolate cookie recipe. Lots of great ways to change it up, mint chips, peanut butter chips, double chocolate chips... I did use high quality butter and cocoa pwd. also King Arthurs flour. I feel makes a big differnce. Next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These are fantastic! Tonight is the second time my daughter and I made them. Very cakey/fudgey. We didn't use regular Nestle's cocoa though. We got a huge container of special Dutch chocolate and that made them even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
YUM! These were so yummy! Super easy. followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Wonderful! My butter was half melted, and seeing other reviews decided to refrigerate them over night (so they wouldn't get pancake like or burned, as others have said). They were perfect! Very chewy (not dough like)- like brownies, but my family loved them. This is one recipe I'm going to use for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These cookies didn't flatten-out like regular chocolate chip cookies (or at least the ones I make), which I prefer. However, they turned out okay and tested great. I followed the recipe to the letter. Baking time was 10 minutes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were great! I used Hershey's cocoa and 11 oz of white chips. The dough was very stiff and dry, cookies did not spread when baking. I baked for 8-9 minutes so they would be soft (they are not chewy). I did bake mine on parchment paper and would make the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La_ura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I didn't realize until afterwars that this was supposed to make 60 cookies, thankfully it didn't! Lol. It did make a lot though. I didn't melt the butter, just let it sit out and get a little soft, and the cookies didn't spread out or anything while baking. I got a cookie like this at the mall & wanted more of them & this recipe was just what I was after. Yummy cookies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Excellent texture, cookies didn't flatten. I've never made cookies without shortening that hold their shape so well as these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These are THE BEST cookies! Any time I want to have cookies for the family or to give to friends, these are the one's I make. I use Premium Quality "Smooth" White Chocolate chips and it makes them soo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are so yummy! I actually added a lot more salt than the recipe called for by accident, but they still tasted phenomenal. I also added about a tablespoon of milk into the batter because it was very stiff and hard to stir. Best tasting chocolate cookie I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States