Toll House Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Unfortunately I thought this pie was worse than mediocre. It has a very bizarre consistancy of pudding-ish goo. It was not what I was expecting and this was left virtually uneaten at Thanksgiving. I did follow the recipe exactly. I will certainly not be making this again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
oh my!! this pie was the best it was gone by the end of our thanksgivng meal we enjoyed it with cool whip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
L O V E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
this pie is amazing.. oh my gosh I am in heaven... wow I am speechless... when my family gets home they are going to flip out *we are pie lovers, and cookie lovers* I had everything but the nuts, I can't wait to make this with pecans... mmmmmmm sinful 100 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This is the best of both worlds...chocolate chip cookies and pie crust! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Wickedly good! Will make this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This was an ok pie. It was very sweet, and I like sweet! Also, I think that 1 cup of butter was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This pie was outstanding. I added only half of the nuts that this recipe called for. Truely sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Oh my god this is the best pie I ever had in my entire life. With it I won First place at a Pie Contest and then I went to the finals and won 2nd place. Homeade whipped cream is the best topping on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I used a ready made crust in a deep pie dish and did not have any run over. I left out the nuts on purpose and only used a half cup butter on accident and it still turned out wonderful! My four year old daughter said it is "awesome". It tastes like the derby pies my Mom made when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States