Toll House® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I think this turned out great! I used half milk chocolate and half semi sweet chocolate chips. Simple and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I have been making this recipe for years! I sometimes use milk chocolate chips and I also use this recipe with peanut butter chips! This always turns out wonderfully and am asked for the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe came out perfectly. For one batch I substituted 1 1/2 cups semi sweet chips for 1 cup milk and 1/2 cup semi sweet... DELICIOUS. Extremely creamy and my husband says,"Tastes like fudge." Will now make all of the time. It was SO easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This fudge has a wonderful chocolate taste. If I made it again I would not boil for the 4 - 5 minutes stated in the recipe - it turned out hard. 2 - 3 mintues would make a creamier fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I was looking for a recipe for fudge that was as simple as could be and I found this. It tastes just like those more complicated recipes, who would have guessed you just boil a few ingredients, mix in a few others, and refridgerate. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very Very delicious. If you live in the UK, Use castor sugar because granulated sugar is far too coarse and does not give a creamy texture, no matter how long you cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was my first time at making fudge, and it turned out great. This will be a keeper in my house. You can't mess this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This had a really good taste, and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I have used this recipe for years and it always turns out great! I use half milk chocolate chips and half semi-sweet chips and always get rave reviews. Sometimes I even throw in a handful of peanut butter chips for a great chocolate peanut butter fudge! Always creamy and the perfect texture. Thanks Nestle!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States