Toll House Crumbcake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
very easy and great taste!...if you need more than the recipe calls for, don't double it, make two seperate batches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This is easy and wonderful!! I used mini choc chips instead of the regular size. I also was able to successfully double the recipe by cutting back on the baking powder and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly minus the nuts (my kids don't like them). Like a really good chocolate chip cookie brownie! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Recipe was easy to follow. It was a big hit with the folks I served it too. They said it tasted like a toll house cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
A little too much chocolate for me. I reduced to 1 1/2 cups in the cake and about 1/2 cup in the topping. Using mini morsels is good here too. Makes for a little lighter version. More cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I just made this and it was great. It was moist and delicious. I would definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Delicious! I doubled the topping and used half milk chiocolate chips. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe is similar to a recipe that I make. If you love chocolate then you'll love this cake. My family said to cut back on the chocolate chips next time and I agreed. Also, they prefer the cinnamon and sugar topping then the crumb topping. The cake does come out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This cake was so addictive. I followed the recipe exactly, but looking back I think I will take the suggestions of using mini morsels. The regular morsels seemed to weigh the cake down. Overall though, really moist and delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I'm glad I waited a couple days to rate this recipe - it definitely improves with time! The flavors really richen. Next time I'll double (or close to) the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States