Toll House Crumbcake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this to take to a family get together. Everyone loved it. It was really good served with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
It was okay, but didn't receive outstanding reviews from the tasters. It's very moist and rich, but just not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This cake is very good! I had to make half the topping walnut free due to allergies and it still is good!! I will be making this again! I followed the recipe to a T !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Too much chocolate for me, but for my husband, it was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lboogie
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was yummmmmmmy. My boy friend loved it. I used mini semi sweet chips for the topping and big milk chocolate chips for the cake, I don't think it makes a difference, it was great. I wouldn't change a thing. My mom who doesn't even like chocolate loved it. Very easy to make. I sprinkled it with a little powdered sugar on top for looks. Make sure to keep it sealed after baking because it will dry out. I like to microwave it for ~20 seconds and have it with a glass of milk. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
OOOOHHHH My Goodness!!! This is absolutely wonderful! I used milk chocolate chips in place of the semi-sweet, but this is one of the best cakes I have ever had. I will definately make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very yummy! It tastes just like a cake version of a Toll House cookie. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and only added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the topping and 1 1/2 cups in the batter. It was just right. If I had followed the recipe exactly, it definitely would've been chocolate overkill. This recipe is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I just love this recipe! The cake is very moist and the topping is delicious. I also use the mini morsels and used a little less because they seem to go a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I'm glad I waited a couple days to rate this recipe - it definitely improves with time! The flavors really richen. Next time I'll double (or close to) the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This cake was so addictive. I followed the recipe exactly, but looking back I think I will take the suggestions of using mini morsels. The regular morsels seemed to weigh the cake down. Overall though, really moist and delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States