Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I was looking for a blondie recipe, thought I found one for cookie bars, and ended up with something more like a heavy cake. The batter was very thick which I wasn't expecting for a brownie batter. I tried swirling caramel and fudge through which improved it a bit. I will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdot
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly though I did use a 9x13 pan as suggested. They are nice and moist, I would suggest waiting for them to completely cool before cutting them into squares, otherwise it ends up looking like a chocolate mess. My children loved them and are already asking me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUMMY!!!! I followed the recipe but used a 9 x 13 pan, baked for 30 minutes. Came out like a big square chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm confused as to why this recipe has received such great ratings; these taste nothing like the blondies I grew up eating. The batter was delicious, so I was excited, but the end result was the texture of a slightly dry cake. The taste is good, but this isn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These are so good and easy. I made them with white chocolate chips and craisens. I used a glass 13x9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used all butter and the result was a little too buttery rich for me. Next time I'll use half butter and half margarine. Otherwise, this turned out good and I will definitely bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These are delicious, moist and easy! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. They are like chocolate chip cookies but easier. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
kinda dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious recipe. Made a few changes...used half butterscotch chips and half peanut butter chips and baked in a 9x9 pan. Cooking time was adjusted due to the thickness of the brownies and I baked these approximately 15 minutes or so longer than called for in the original recipe. A new favorite; will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Great! Just like a big cakey choco-chip cookie. I used a 9x13 pan and it took 23 minutes. I wouldn't want to use a jelly-roll pan. These came out nice and soft and everyone loved them. Would be a great bake sale item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States