Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have tried several Blondie recipes, and this one is by far the best! Moist, chewy, and lots of good flavor. I used white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet in the batter, and I added a cup of chopped pecans. I baked it 20 minutes in a 15 x 10 air bake jelly roll pan, and after baking I drizzled a cup of melted semi-sweet chocolate on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is not a bad recipe, but I was disappointed in that the texture was more like a cake than the dense brownie-like cookie that I had made before from a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought these were great and the fam ate them up very quickly. I did as another reviewer suggested and converted the recipe to yield 24 brownies so the batter fit into my 9x13 pan. Worked like a charm; took 28 minutes to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I used butter scotch morsels and chopped pecans. About 11oz of each. Baked in a 9x13 glass pyrex. They came out almost perfect. The very middle needed an extra 5 minutes even thought the coloring on the outside was perfect after 25 minutes. They had the consistency, look and feel of a banana nut bread. Not cake (as others have mentioned) or a dense moist brownie. Flavor was amazing. The first one I ate hot out of oven tasted like a pancake and maple syrup brownie. Sooo goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessam888

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Ahh... the traditional Toll House Blonde Brownie. Just sweet enough and butterscotch-y! I had trouble spreading the dough into a VERY large pan, so make sure you spread out the dough lots when putting in the pan so you don't have to spread it as far. It kinda skates around otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I changed the servings to 24 and used a 9x13 pan and baked for 20min. They were delicious! So soft and chewy and yummy. Quick and easy to make too with ingredients that are usually on hand. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
When I made these they didn't turn out as great as I thought they would. I like my brownies very moist and chewy. These turned out more cake like. They were still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I love how fast these were to put together -- especially since we had company coming. I underbaked them a little more than I intended, so they seemed very rich, but were better the next day. The butter flavor was a little overpowering, though, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilgowilco

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Corinth, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States