Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was expecting them to be as good as a traditional Toll House Cookie, and they are not :( I will stick to cookies next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were sensational! We used half a bag of white chocolate in place of semi-sweet because that was all we had and these brownies were AMAZING. Trying it out with the semi-sweet today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just made these for a friend for Chanukah- so I made one change. I switched the chocolate chips for York Peppermint pieces, since they're blue and white. SO GOOD! I'm hoping I can hold off on eating them all, otherwise I'll have none left to give. I'm curious now to make them with the other flavors of Hersheys pieces, I bet they would all be pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My wife and kids were all doubtful, thinking that these would be like bar cookies - but they all ate their words - and these blondies - right up with requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good and very sweet! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It makes a lot and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
great recipe! my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Fantastic bar-I used milk chocolate and added 1/2 cup of mini morsel semi-sweet. The combination of the two kinds of chocolate coupled with the extra chips made this delicious. I too used a 9x13 pan and increased the cook time to 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
followed recipe except added 1 bag butterscotch chips and 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips. I baked for 20 min but next time will bake 22-25 mins. Everyone loves theses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These came out insane! It's like eating the cake version of a chocolate chip cookie, moist and delectable! sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Loved these blonde brownies! I used white chocolate chips and they were to die for. I had to give these away to friends so I would not eat them all. Definitely a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States