Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! I change it up using different types of chips depending on my mood, but overall this is an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was expecting them to be as good as a traditional Toll House Cookie, and they are not :( I will stick to cookies next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were sensational! We used half a bag of white chocolate in place of semi-sweet because that was all we had and these brownies were AMAZING. Trying it out with the semi-sweet today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just made these for a friend for Chanukah- so I made one change. I switched the chocolate chips for York Peppermint pieces, since they're blue and white. SO GOOD! I'm hoping I can hold off on eating them all, otherwise I'll have none left to give. I'm curious now to make them with the other flavors of Hersheys pieces, I bet they would all be pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My wife and kids were all doubtful, thinking that these would be like bar cookies - but they all ate their words - and these blondies - right up with requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good and very sweet! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It makes a lot and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
great recipe! my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Fantastic bar-I used milk chocolate and added 1/2 cup of mini morsel semi-sweet. The combination of the two kinds of chocolate coupled with the extra chips made this delicious. I too used a 9x13 pan and increased the cook time to 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
followed recipe except added 1 bag butterscotch chips and 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips. I baked for 20 min but next time will bake 22-25 mins. Everyone loves theses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These came out insane! It's like eating the cake version of a chocolate chip cookie, moist and delectable! sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States