Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is definitely a 5-star recipe in my book. This is my go-to dish whether I'm in the mood for a sweet treat or making dessert for others. I personally like to add chopped pecans or walnuts and a teaspoon of almond extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is a never fail recipe and makes a big batch for gatherings. I usually use half semi sweet chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips for a twist. Great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These were good. I used m&m's to make them more like the Barn*** and No**** blondie. Thinking I may have overbaked them though as they were a bit more firm than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Awesome. This is not a sophisticated dessert. But it is delicious. I made as written except I didn't have a jelly roll pan so baked in an 11x9 baking dish for about 37 minutes. These were literally inhaled in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this and it was extremely dry. However, the taste is very good. I recommend that you use less flour then the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Exactly what a blondie should be. Easy recipe that my 11yo can make without parental involvement. Tasty enough to share with guests and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this recipe for a family get-together and for my sunday school class (made the 36 brownies but cut them all up into brownie "bites") and got raving reviews. I baked in a 9x13 pyrex glass baking dish and when I took it out at 25 minutes it was still a little "gooey" in the middle so I cooked it for another 4-5 minutes before it was finished. I also did 1/2 a package of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 a package of butterscotch chips and it was excellent. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglewinksmile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made a batch of these plus a batch of regular brownies (Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies from Allrecipes) -- cut them into squares then used small cookie cutters do transfer and make mix-up brownies with blonde & chocolate. They were amazing!! GREAT recipe, definitely saving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Holy cow! I can now, FINALLY, make my favorite brownie recipe at home...I changed a few things like taking half chocolate and half white chocolate instead of the full 16oz. of just semi-sweet. I also added finely chopped pecans to the recipe. Topped with Vanilla bean ice-cream and a drizzle of hot caramel...It's far better than the ones you buy at a restaurant for almost & bucks... Beat that Ruby Tuesdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! I change it up using different types of chips depending on my mood, but overall this is an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States