Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is a never fail recipe and makes a big batch for gatherings. I usually use half semi sweet chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips for a twist. Great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These were good. I used m&m's to make them more like the Barn*** and No**** blondie. Thinking I may have overbaked them though as they were a bit more firm than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Awesome. This is not a sophisticated dessert. But it is delicious. I made as written except I didn't have a jelly roll pan so baked in an 11x9 baking dish for about 37 minutes. These were literally inhaled in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this and it was extremely dry. However, the taste is very good. I recommend that you use less flour then the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Exactly what a blondie should be. Easy recipe that my 11yo can make without parental involvement. Tasty enough to share with guests and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this recipe for a family get-together and for my sunday school class (made the 36 brownies but cut them all up into brownie "bites") and got raving reviews. I baked in a 9x13 pyrex glass baking dish and when I took it out at 25 minutes it was still a little "gooey" in the middle so I cooked it for another 4-5 minutes before it was finished. I also did 1/2 a package of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 a package of butterscotch chips and it was excellent. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglewinksmile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made a batch of these plus a batch of regular brownies (Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies from Allrecipes) -- cut them into squares then used small cookie cutters do transfer and make mix-up brownies with blonde & chocolate. They were amazing!! GREAT recipe, definitely saving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Holy cow! I can now, FINALLY, make my favorite brownie recipe at home...I changed a few things like taking half chocolate and half white chocolate instead of the full 16oz. of just semi-sweet. I also added finely chopped pecans to the recipe. Topped with Vanilla bean ice-cream and a drizzle of hot caramel...It's far better than the ones you buy at a restaurant for almost & bucks... Beat that Ruby Tuesdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! I change it up using different types of chips depending on my mood, but overall this is an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was expecting them to be as good as a traditional Toll House Cookie, and they are not :( I will stick to cookies next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States