Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. One thing that you could change (not necessary just depends on how you like it) is to bake it in a 9/ 13 pan for 30 minutes. They're a little bit thicker. Just make sure to check them often so they don't burn. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great brownie! There is defiantly more to be desired when it comes to the sweetness of the blonde mix. I would suggest 1 cup 7oz packed brown sugar to give it just a little more of a sweet kick. Also i used milk chocolate chips as it also sweetened up the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Colorado, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Added M&M's, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The dough was a little too thick so I added 1/2 cup of water and increased the baked 10 minutes longer. They were perfect... Will make for family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were good, but didn't have that dense, almost gooey middle that is typical of a blonde brownie/ blondie.Going to try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my family to eat during the super bowl. I cut it into a football shape, and melted candy melts to draw the lines of a football on it. It fantastic! But more than that, it TASTED fantastic! Definitely a winner recipe! TOUCHDOWN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
2 1/2 tsp baking powder - way too much - came out total mush - awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These are delicious, don't get me wrong, but I'm quite disappointed in the texture. I remember blondies were denser and chewier like a brownie. This taste like a very nice cake. I'm afraid I'll have to continue looking for the elusive blondie of my past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALESSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Spoleto, Umbria, Italy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is my favorite most requested brownie recipe and has been for years. However, the above sugar amounts are wrong or have been decreased to make it "healthier". I have the Original Toll House Cookbook. All ingredient amounts are correct, except the sugars, which should be: 1 1/4 C light brown sugar & 1 1/4 C white sugar. They bake in the same size pan for the same amount of time and will come up much gooier/more brownie-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Good recipe, not too sweet, but in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States