Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. One thing that you could change (not necessary just depends on how you like it) is to bake it in a 9/ 13 pan for 30 minutes. They're a little bit thicker. Just make sure to check them often so they don't burn. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great brownie! There is defiantly more to be desired when it comes to the sweetness of the blonde mix. I would suggest 1 cup 7oz packed brown sugar to give it just a little more of a sweet kick. Also i used milk chocolate chips as it also sweetened up the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Colorado, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Added M&M's, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The dough was a little too thick so I added 1/2 cup of water and increased the baked 10 minutes longer. They were perfect... Will make for family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were good, but didn't have that dense, almost gooey middle that is typical of a blonde brownie/ blondie.Going to try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my family to eat during the super bowl. I cut it into a football shape, and melted candy melts to draw the lines of a football on it. It fantastic! But more than that, it TASTED fantastic! Definitely a winner recipe! TOUCHDOWN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
2 1/2 tsp baking powder - way too much - came out total mush - awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These are delicious, don't get me wrong, but I'm quite disappointed in the texture. I remember blondies were denser and chewier like a brownie. This taste like a very nice cake. I'm afraid I'll have to continue looking for the elusive blondie of my past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALESSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Spoleto, Umbria, Italy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is my favorite most requested brownie recipe and has been for years. However, the above sugar amounts are wrong or have been decreased to make it "healthier". I have the Original Toll House Cookbook. All ingredient amounts are correct, except the sugars, which should be: 1 1/4 C light brown sugar & 1 1/4 C white sugar. They bake in the same size pan for the same amount of time and will come up much gooier/more brownie-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Good recipe, not too sweet, but in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States