Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I changed the serving size to 24 on this and baked them in a regular 9 X 13 pan for about 18 or 19 minutes (just until the top gets golden). They are PERFECT. I wouldn't change a single thing about this recipe. They were so good I had one for breakfast with my morning coffee today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
These brownies were so easy to make and turned out very moist and delicious! I used 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and sprinkled chopped nuts on top...I'm not the biggest fan of butterscotch and nuts (I made these for a friend) but even I couldn't resist these brownies! I will definitely save this recipe and make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly (I feel like these days, that is a rare thing). These turned out moister than any chocolate brownies I've ever made from scratch. I did without the chocolate chips and still delicious. Next time, I will probably spread a layer of Nutella spread to the top as icing. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
One of my family's new favorites. Very easy to make and sooo good to eat. I wrapped them individually in saran wrap and they have lasted for well over a week. We have been eating them for the holiday and as snacks to bring along with us shopping. Very quick and easy to make. Melt in your mouth when they are first cut and still extremely good when completely cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Great recipe! Will definitely use again. My husband loved them and said not to bother looking for another recipe, better than his mother's he claims. =) Easy to make, came out perfect, taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I changed the servings to 24 and used a 9x13 pan and baked for 20min. They were delicious! So soft and chewy and yummy. Quick and easy to make too with ingredients that are usually on hand. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good. You do need a deeper and larger pan then the jelly roll pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very easy. I used a 8X10 inch jelly roll pan, cooked for 30 minutes, delicious. very careful not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I used butter scotch morsels and chopped pecans. About 11oz of each. Baked in a 9x13 glass pyrex. They came out almost perfect. The very middle needed an extra 5 minutes even thought the coloring on the outside was perfect after 25 minutes. They had the consistency, look and feel of a banana nut bread. Not cake (as others have mentioned) or a dense moist brownie. Flavor was amazing. The first one I ate hot out of oven tasted like a pancake and maple syrup brownie. Sooo goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessam888

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought these were great and the fam ate them up very quickly. I did as another reviewer suggested and converted the recipe to yield 24 brownies so the batter fit into my 9x13 pan. Worked like a charm; took 28 minutes to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States