Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Great recipe! Will definitely use again. My husband loved them and said not to bother looking for another recipe, better than his mother's he claims. =) Easy to make, came out perfect, taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
One of my family's new favorites. Very easy to make and sooo good to eat. I wrapped them individually in saran wrap and they have lasted for well over a week. We have been eating them for the holiday and as snacks to bring along with us shopping. Very quick and easy to make. Melt in your mouth when they are first cut and still extremely good when completely cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
These brownies were so easy to make and turned out very moist and delicious! I used 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and sprinkled chopped nuts on top...I'm not the biggest fan of butterscotch and nuts (I made these for a friend) but even I couldn't resist these brownies! I will definitely save this recipe and make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I made these brownies for a large organization, and was a little disappointed. Though they were very appealing to look at, they lacked the sweetness that regular brownies have. I'll probably stick with regular brownies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Very good. I would cut in half, though. It made a whole cookie sheet full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
These were pretty good; I found the texture closer to a thick cookie, then brownie-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very easy. I used a 8X10 inch jelly roll pan, cooked for 30 minutes, delicious. very careful not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
These were really good. I made them once the way that they are written in order to give an accurate rating, and my rating is based on that. Since then, I've adapted it to make it a bit more health conscious (albeit still very much a "dessert") my only changes have been to use Whole Wheat **Pastry** Flour (slightly pack the cup when measuring) in place of AP flour, and Sucanat (heaping in measuring cup) in place of the brown sugar. Throwing in a high quality chocolate chip doesn't hurt, either (I used Ghiradelli). My family loves it just as much this way, and honestly hasn't even noticed the difference. This is typically the case, as those two ingredients have proven in my home to be pretty precise stand-in's for the one's that I've swapped them for in this and every recipe (slightly packed WW Pastry = AP flour; heaping Sucanat = packed Brown sugar). And it just plain feels a little better serving them such an indulgent treat when I know that the fiber and the non-refined sugar won't shoot their blood sugar into oblivion. Just some FYI for people pondering what healthy adaptations can be made w/o altering the taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I made these over the Memorial Day weekend for a picnic. Everybody enjoyed them. My pickie son even liked them and he doesn't like blonde brownies; I think it was the 1/2 Cup chocolate chips that I put in. I also put in 1/2 cup butterscotch chips too; like on of the other users did. This will be a keeper. =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I thought this recipe resembled a bar cookie and not a blonde brownie. Although it tasted ok, it was nothing like the blonde brownies I have made in the past, it was just to airy, not nearly dense enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLADKINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States