Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Easy instructions, delicious result. My only complaint was that the yield was way off (20 instead of 36), however, I think my pan may have been the wrong size, since after 25 minutes they were still uncooked in the middle. Will make again and would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I was looking for a blondie recipe, thought I found one for cookie bars, and ended up with something more like a heavy cake. The batter was very thick which I wasn't expecting for a brownie batter. I tried swirling caramel and fudge through which improved it a bit. I will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdot
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly though I did use a 9x13 pan as suggested. They are nice and moist, I would suggest waiting for them to completely cool before cutting them into squares, otherwise it ends up looking like a chocolate mess. My children loved them and are already asking me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUMMY!!!! I followed the recipe but used a 9 x 13 pan, baked for 30 minutes. Came out like a big square chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm confused as to why this recipe has received such great ratings; these taste nothing like the blondies I grew up eating. The batter was delicious, so I was excited, but the end result was the texture of a slightly dry cake. The taste is good, but this isn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These are so good and easy. I made them with white chocolate chips and craisens. I used a glass 13x9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used all butter and the result was a little too buttery rich for me. Next time I'll use half butter and half margarine. Otherwise, this turned out good and I will definitely bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These are delicious, moist and easy! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. They are like chocolate chip cookies but easier. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
kinda dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious recipe. Made a few changes...used half butterscotch chips and half peanut butter chips and baked in a 9x9 pan. Cooking time was adjusted due to the thickness of the brownies and I baked these approximately 15 minutes or so longer than called for in the original recipe. A new favorite; will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States