Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Much more like cake than brownies or blondies. I was hoping for a dense cookie/brownie like consistency. Taste pretty good but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were very edible and go great with coffee or tea. They didn't thrill me particularly, but a nice, reliable recipe you could use for lots of different occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
MMMM!!!MMMM!!! Good!!! What an awesome recipe! I threw in a few butterscotch chips and also did them in a square bar pan (recipe changed to 24 servings) and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Made two time this week, both times gone & quick! I made this as previous note changed to 24 servings & in 13 x 9 non-stick pan 20-23 minutes. The only change was 1/4 tsp. butter flavoring in addition to the vanilla (even though I used real butter) & Splenda brown sugar blend instead reg. brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSHay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These went over real well when we had a family bbq. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is very close to being the same recipe on the back of a bag of Nestle Semi Sweet morsels for chocolate chip cookies nix the white sugar. It is really good which is why I gave it 5 stars. Both of my boys loved them and I had never thought to put them in brownie form but I don't see where you'd get a butterscotch or caramel flavor out of it. It really is nothing but a giant chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were pretty good. Not really as chewy as I was looking for, but at the last minute I realized my jelly roll pan was MUCH larger than the recipe called for so I switched to a 9x13 glass baking dish (baked 26 minutes) and I wound up with tender, soft, chocolate chippy (and walnutty) goodness. I was looking for something a little tougher and chewier, strangely enough. This reminded me a lot of a thick chocolate chip cookie. Now ... don't get me wrong: that IS tasty. And it WAS easier than dipping out a lot of chocolate chip cookies. However it was still missing that "Blondie" feel to me. I'll try this again in the correct pan and see if it yields better results. Maybe tomorrow they'll be a little chewier too. I roasted about a cup of whole walnuts and then chopped them into pieces to add. WOW. That really lifted the flavor up. I wish I wasn't out of almond extract because it would have been yummy in these. If you read the other reviews and were nervous that these would be too dry I'd recommend baking them like I did in the deeper pan. These were great. Also... for those who are getting dryer, tougher results than they'd like... you could be over mixing and over handling your dough/batter or adding too much flour. Search on goggle for instructions on how to properly measure flour. :) A note: I thought the batter was looking too thick when I was mixing it up but it did fine. I'm glad I refrained from adding a tablespoon of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good!!!! Only change I made was an extra teaspoon of vanilla. Soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saintcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I rated this 4 out of 5 stars because this recipe is a little bit dry for me. Here's the recipe my Mom shared with me that she's tweaked here and there to get a very moist, decadent blonde brownie! Measure 2 c. flour. Add 1 t. baking powder, 1/4 t. soda, 1 t. salt, 1 c. chopped nuts and set aside. Melt 1 c. margarine in saucepan; remove from heat. Add 2 c. brown sugar and mix well. Add 2 slightly beaten eggs and 2 t. vanilla. Blend. Add flour mixture, a small amount at a time, mixing well after each addition. Spread in greased pan and sprinkle with 1 pkg. chocolate chips. Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. Do not overbake. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These bars were delicious. I baked them in a 13" x 9" pyrex pan for 30 minutes, they definitely could have used an additional 5 minutes, they were slightly undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States