Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fabulous recipe!! I turned these blondies into caramel chocolate chip blonde brownies. Pour 2/3 of your batter into your baking dish and bake for 8-10 mins. Then take your brownies out and pour one bag of melted caramels over and the remaining brownies mixture. Swirl everything together and bake for 10-15 more minutes or until they come out clean with a toothpick. Absolutely heavenly and such yummy goodness!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These brownies are more like cake, and mine turned out very dry. The flavor is good, but they need more moisture. I even added maybe a tbsp of oil and 2-3 tbsp of sour cream because the batter was more crumbly and then it turned into the consistency of cookie dough, unlike the usual runny batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. Exactly what I've been craving. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Loved them. Very Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These were excellent. I did add the chocolate chips but my family has requested I leave them out next time. I also made the Maple Butter Frosting recipe on this site to put on top and they were great, both with the frosting and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These came out good but not what I expected. They had a butterscotch flavor which was yummy, but instead of being chewy like a brownie, they were more like a cake. I didn't put the chocolate chips in as I had none. But I think that butterscotch chips might be better. Next time I will buy those and add them. Maybe if I had used 2 eggs and less baking powder these blondies would have come out chewy and not baked up so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fezziwig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this was a great recipie!!! it is soooo tasty, but i would NOT say that it is easy. actually, it was quite hard. the batter was stiff and not creamy, like it is supposed to be. and this took forever to bake!!! finall, after 90 MINUTES OF BAKING it was ready! thsi was ridiculous! but if you are in the mood for a tasty treat that is hard to make, this is for you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These looked beautiful when pulled out of the oven but I was a little disappointed as they were too dry for what I was hoping to get -something chewy and gooey. To remedy, I poked holes throughout and poured some condensed milk over top. It added moisture and sweetness. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. However I'm not a maple bar lover so I really was looking for a chocolate chip cookiebar recipe that I could use this one worked but for some reason I taste maple and I don't know why. I added walnuts and used 3 oz of semi-sweet baking bars cut up (was all I had). I also used a white whole wheat flour and it didn't seem to affect the flavor. I also put it in a 9x13" jelly roll pan for 20 min and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
ok...I will stick to the Toll House cookies...these were cakey, not like a brownie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States