Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought these were great and the fam ate them up very quickly. I did as another reviewer suggested and converted the recipe to yield 24 brownies so the batter fit into my 9x13 pan. Worked like a charm; took 28 minutes to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I used butter scotch morsels and chopped pecans. About 11oz of each. Baked in a 9x13 glass pyrex. They came out almost perfect. The very middle needed an extra 5 minutes even thought the coloring on the outside was perfect after 25 minutes. They had the consistency, look and feel of a banana nut bread. Not cake (as others have mentioned) or a dense moist brownie. Flavor was amazing. The first one I ate hot out of oven tasted like a pancake and maple syrup brownie. Sooo goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessam888

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Ahh... the traditional Toll House Blonde Brownie. Just sweet enough and butterscotch-y! I had trouble spreading the dough into a VERY large pan, so make sure you spread out the dough lots when putting in the pan so you don't have to spread it as far. It kinda skates around otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I changed the servings to 24 and used a 9x13 pan and baked for 20min. They were delicious! So soft and chewy and yummy. Quick and easy to make too with ingredients that are usually on hand. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
When I made these they didn't turn out as great as I thought they would. I like my brownies very moist and chewy. These turned out more cake like. They were still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I love how fast these were to put together -- especially since we had company coming. I underbaked them a little more than I intended, so they seemed very rich, but were better the next day. The butter flavor was a little overpowering, though, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilgowilco

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Corinth, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fabulous recipe!! I turned these blondies into caramel chocolate chip blonde brownies. Pour 2/3 of your batter into your baking dish and bake for 8-10 mins. Then take your brownies out and pour one bag of melted caramels over and the remaining brownies mixture. Swirl everything together and bake for 10-15 more minutes or until they come out clean with a toothpick. Absolutely heavenly and such yummy goodness!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These brownies are more like cake, and mine turned out very dry. The flavor is good, but they need more moisture. I even added maybe a tbsp of oil and 2-3 tbsp of sour cream because the batter was more crumbly and then it turned into the consistency of cookie dough, unlike the usual runny batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States