Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Excellent! I used white chocolate chips in place of the traditional morsels. I also followed this recipe to the letter with outstanding results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These came out wonderful!I put in butterscotch chips instead,some cashews,a teaspoon ginger,and just 1c.brown suger.Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe twice so far. The 1st time exactly (EXACT. LY) as written. Great. The second time w/ 1 cup mini semi-sweet morsels and 1 cup milk choc chips (everything else the same). Great again! LOVE that it makes a lot. My daughter has a PN allergy, so I use other brands of choc chips with no issue (merp, can not use Nestle Toll House anything with cross contamination warnings). FYI, the dough will be thick; spread as best as you can to the edges of your pan, and it will rise/ fill in as it bakes. I used the pan called for, Baking PAM, and a bench cutter to get a precise edge/cut. These freeze beautifully. Wrap your cooled blondie in loads of plastic wrap, label, and freeze. Can not go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I followed the advice of other reviewers and changed the servings to 24 and then baked this in a 9 X 13. It got rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Taste was OK; not quite as good as Mom's recipe...results were crumbly bars. Like many other reviews have stated it is kinda like a chocolate chip cookie, but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We make these almost once a week now. Amazing recipe, you have to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe is the bomb! I didn't have the right size pan so I increased the servings to 48 and cooked for 30 min. the pan was approx. 13x18 Cooked again and did a mix of butterscotch chips and chocolate chip...supper rich (especially when you use the whole bag) but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Good and moist, as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
this recipe is very similar to 'chango bars'. When it comes to blondies, you don't need quite so many chocolate chips. Because there is such a high sugar and fat to flour ratio, these are richer than a cookie. Like a brownie without a chocolate base, the chips highlight without taking over. These turn out so moist and if covered properly, (airtight container), they are firm yet still gooey the next day. After spreading batter into the jellyroll pan, I cover half of the surface with crushed walnuts, that way those not wanting nuts can clearly see which pieces contain them. Good recipe but it's worth googling "chango bars" as they are a little better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These were moist and delicious - I used butter and cooked them in a 9x13 glass pan for about 30 min. in a convection oven at 325 degrees. Mmmm! The kids (and my husband!) loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States