Toll House® Blonde Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was simple to make and the Blonde Brownies came out so moist and delightful! I brought them to work and everyone enjoyed them. A definite recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Not a blond brownie. Made as other suggested in 9x13. Way too gooey. Should of been a bit sweeter maybe? Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These are so good!!!The only thing i did different was to only use a half bag of mini choc chips. I will make these again for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Oh so good. Used Nestle chocolate chunks instead of chips and used an 8 x 8 pan. These are so good and I am too full!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are wonderful. Don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent! Just what I was looking for in a Blondie - chewy, moist and dense. I wanted a thicker one and made these in a 9x13 and baked for a total of 30 minutes and they came out perfectly. They were very quick to put together and my 3 1/2 year old loved helping. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. I thought these were quite good, but have to give this one star. This recipe, while called "Blonde Brownie," is nothing more than a Toll House cookie bar recipe. They taste EXACTLY like Toll House cookies, and nothing at all like the sweet, butterscotchy blonde brownie with which I am familiar. They need to rename this recipe! It is NOT a blonde brownie recipe, it is a chocolate chip cookie bar. I have made Toll House cookies for as long as I can remember--seriously, since diaper years. I love Toll House, which is why I tried this recipe, but was sorely disappointed. I will continue searching for a good blonde brownie recipe, but keep this one as a good chocolate chip cookie bar recipe. Indeed, this recipe is a better Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookie Bar recipe than turning Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies into a bar (which is what I normally do). Very moist, good with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good. You do need a deeper and larger pan then the jelly roll pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made these because they had such a high rating but they were very dry and not at all sweet. Very disappointing. I thought I must have done something wrong, but we reviewed the recipe and know that we followed it to the letter. They looked wonderful, but we couldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We made these for the Super Bowl. Days later people were still asking for more, but they were all eaten in about 24 hours! Lining bottom of the 15x10 tray with parchment paper made these bars easy to remove and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States