Tofu with Pork and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great flavor combination. Would probably add broccoli and snap peas next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tasty flavor, But I needed to almost double the sauce. I also found the texture lacking. It was too soft. I added thinly cut bell pepper strips and a can of sliced water chestnuts. I think the additions much improved the dish. Next time I think I will try adding fresh green beans and use minced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Definitely too salty, may not need to use the chicken broth and could just use water instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We tried this recipe last night without the tofu, mainly for the sauce, It is probably the best sauce we've ever had on pork. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I doubled the sauce on this and LOVED it. It was great the next day, too. I pressed the tofu much longer than 30 minutes so it really absorbed the flavor of the pork. I also used Hawaiian soy sauce, which has a better flavor in my opinion, not painfully salty. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is great. Made it with green beans, as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty good. This was my first time trying tofu, and i thought it ok. I really like the sauce on this recipe except I would use low sodium soy sauce next time. Also I doubled the sauce for the recipe. I only gave three stars b/c this recipe would be boring without adding the veggies we did. I added broccoli and thought it added alot. Mushrooms would be good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My 4 year old has decided she doesn't want to eat animals and I'm trying to support that choice although the rest of us still eat meat. It's been hard trying to find recipes that she likes that will provide her protein. While this isn't meatless (the pork flavor adds a LOT to the taste!), after I make it, I just gave her the tofu and her 2 year old brother the pork pieces and they were both happy. Plus my husband and I both liked it. I added snap peas and green peppers, used 4 oz ground pork, and increased chicken broth by 1/4 cup and it was great! I did place the tofu between dinner plates for and hour or two to squeeze out the water, which makes all the difference- the half dozen tofu recipes I tried before learning that trick of drying the tofu were yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I liked this a lot and will make again. I backed off on chili paste because my kids won't eat anything with too much heat. If you do too you'll still get great results because the flavor is simply excellent. Don't omit the cashews and onions; the crunch they add is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adorkable
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I omitted the pork and added carrots, broccoli, cauliflower and mushrooms. After everything was cooked I added a tiny bit of sesame oil. The sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States