Tofu with Pork and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this last week. I copied what someone else did and used a pork tenderloin and cut it into strips. I also cut the soy in half and added in some broccoli, shredded carrots, and potato slices. I like to beef things up lol. The sauce turned out perfect! Served over white rice. Delicious recipe, I definitely recommend it. Now that I have come across this again, I might have to make it tonight. It never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebecca
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Unfortunately, I couldn't find oyster paste and the Asian market was closed. I added more garlic, ginger and chili paste. I used stir fry noodles (cooked before in sesame oil) and added at the very end. I ended up mixing in more cashews & green onions too- YUM!!! Took a bit longer than anticipated, but makes a lot and is delicious. Perfect heat for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was absolutely superb! Our family all enjoyed - I think the type of chili/garlic sauce will basically affect the overall flavor, so just season to taste. Thanks for a truly enjoyable dish that we'll enjoy again for sure. I'm thinking chicken, beef.....beef and shrimp.........any combination with other vegetables would be great. We had this with brown rice and stir fried green beans with mushrooms. A true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Gangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great flavor combination. Would probably add broccoli and snap peas next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tasty flavor, But I needed to almost double the sauce. I also found the texture lacking. It was too soft. I added thinly cut bell pepper strips and a can of sliced water chestnuts. I think the additions much improved the dish. Next time I think I will try adding fresh green beans and use minced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Definitely too salty, may not need to use the chicken broth and could just use water instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We tried this recipe last night without the tofu, mainly for the sauce, It is probably the best sauce we've ever had on pork. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I doubled the sauce on this and LOVED it. It was great the next day, too. I pressed the tofu much longer than 30 minutes so it really absorbed the flavor of the pork. I also used Hawaiian soy sauce, which has a better flavor in my opinion, not painfully salty. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is great. Made it with green beans, as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty good. This was my first time trying tofu, and i thought it ok. I really like the sauce on this recipe except I would use low sodium soy sauce next time. Also I doubled the sauce for the recipe. I only gave three stars b/c this recipe would be boring without adding the veggies we did. I added broccoli and thought it added alot. Mushrooms would be good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States