Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Thanks for the yummy recipe, Anne. I love peanut butter, so I didn't think that it was too much. I changed the recipe a bit though. I fried the tofu in garlic and ginger first, then removed the tofu and added it with the sauce at the end. I also added green onions. Delicious! I will definately make this again. It was my first time cooking tofu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This is a very tasty dish, and quite easy considering the amount of flavor you end up with. I followed some advice and fried the tofu in garlic and ginger, along with some chicken breast (sorry vegetarians!). That was great, and so was adding some green onion. Also, we prefer using chunky peanut butter as the peanuts add a nice crunch and texture. This recipe is a definite keeper. And for you carnivores, the chicken is great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Yum, yum! I served this over white rice. Very easy to make and declicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Excellent!! However, I took the advise of others and pan fried the tofu in garlic, ginger, and oil first, increased the veggies a bit, and used natural (unsweetened) peanut butter to make it less sweet. FANTASTIC! Also added crushed peanuts on top and served over angel pasta. Everyone wanted thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANSWEDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Excellent recipe! I made it for 60 people in my co-op and it was quite a hit, especially among vegans, who don't often get food made for them. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This had a nice flavor. Maybe a little bit too much peanut butter, but my boyfriend and I like it that way. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My family loves this recipe! It's very similar to what we order from a local Thai restaurant. True, it's pretty peanut buttery and sweet - so if you're looking for something savory or dislike PB you might want to try something else. I cut back a little on the vinegar and wilted fresh spinach over the sauce during the last couple minutes of cooking. This gets my husband to eat veggies, thanks for posting! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I love this recipie and make it all the time. I add a little ginger and some hot pepper sauce, and whatever veggies I have around. Canned mushrooms or corn are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I just loved this recipe. I left out the red pepper and added water chesnuts instead. I used rice wine vinegar and honey instead of the molasses. Wonderful meal. It tasted even better the next day. I also cooked the tofu alone first to give it a bit more firmness. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States