Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
Was easy to make, but it was too much peanut butter, and didn't taste great. Suggest using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Really nice vegetarian entree - very easy, tasty, and satisfying - increased the veggies by about 25% still came out great. Hosted a 12 person party and this is the entree they wanted seconds of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
A bit too heavy on the peanut butter for adult tastes. May be better with a bit of ginger and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Excellent recipe! I made it for 60 people in my co-op and it was quite a hit, especially among vegans, who don't often get food made for them. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Too much peanut butter, somehow my entire kitchen smelled of it, which made leftover undesireble. I won't make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This had a nice flavor. Maybe a little bit too much peanut butter, but my boyfriend and I like it that way. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Thanks for the yummy recipe, Anne. I love peanut butter, so I didn't think that it was too much. I changed the recipe a bit though. I fried the tofu in garlic and ginger first, then removed the tofu and added it with the sauce at the end. I also added green onions. Delicious! I will definately make this again. It was my first time cooking tofu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My family loves this recipe! It's very similar to what we order from a local Thai restaurant. True, it's pretty peanut buttery and sweet - so if you're looking for something savory or dislike PB you might want to try something else. I cut back a little on the vinegar and wilted fresh spinach over the sauce during the last couple minutes of cooking. This gets my husband to eat veggies, thanks for posting! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This is a very tasty dish, and quite easy considering the amount of flavor you end up with. I followed some advice and fried the tofu in garlic and ginger, along with some chicken breast (sorry vegetarians!). That was great, and so was adding some green onion. Also, we prefer using chunky peanut butter as the peanuts add a nice crunch and texture. This recipe is a definite keeper. And for you carnivores, the chicken is great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States