Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Followed the recipe, and this was good, but a little sticky. I would use this recipe again, but I would need to think of a way to thin out the sauce a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yummy! I double the sauces and added onions and thai hot sauce instead of cayenne - at first. It wasn't spicy enough for my taste so I went ahead and added the cayenne. A remarkably simple but DELICIOUS meal! Very filling too! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was really great! I will make again and again. It is fairly easy and even my toddler loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I followed the advice and fried the tofu beforehand in garlic and ginger and added water chestnuts to the vegetables. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
OK. I much prefer tofu prepared according to 'Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I love cooking, and I usually love peanut sauces for stir frys, but this was just bad. It tasted like vegetables and tofu swimming in peanut butter. I even reduced the peanut butter to about 1/3 cup and tried adding more soy sauce and vinegar to fix it, but it just tasted like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this a lot. I plan to make it again! My husband thought it was just okay. We both like tofu and vegetarian meals on a regular basis. I tried to follow the recipe as closely as possible...I did use portobello mushrooms and natural crunchy peanut butter. I like my tofu browned and so I sauteed it by itself in the peanut oil for about 5 minutes and then added the veggies for about 4 minutes. Once I added the PB mixture, it only took 1 minute to finish. I served it with mango on the side. We tried sprinkling it with rice crispies, ritz crackers, and no topping...I like it each way. Thanks for this recipe! ********************************** If you have PICKY KIDS like mine (4 yrs and 16 mos), I'm happy to report that I scooped out some tofu from the finished dish and rolled it in rice crispy cereal and that's what I served to them. They refused to touch it at first, until I required my son to eat 2 bites before he could have something else. I suggested he pretend he really liked it...to my surprise he was a great actor. He ate his two bites with great "enthusiasm" and then my 16 month old girl proceeded to try hers and said "nummy" and ate 6 tofu/rc cubes. I was so proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is my favorite new recipe! Also really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I just made this and it was very easy and so good! I cooked the tofu in garlic and powdered ginger (that is all I had) and that really added to the flavor. I also added tablespoon of duck sauce to the peanut butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I loved it! great munchies. Used honey instead of molasses, added some green onions and baby korn. Used sesame oil- yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States