Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Really good and with lots of sauce to spare - just the way I like it! I also pan-fried first in sesame rather than peanut oil because that's what I had on hand. I did not have red peppers but I added chopped red onion, snow beas and broccoli instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I LOVE this dish just as is. Unsweetened crunchy peanut better is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was quick, tasty & satisfying! Next time I'll fry the tofu first because mine came apart a little bit with the other veggies (but I didn't use a nonstick pan). And I will be having my leftovers over brown rice or noodles, since there was a lot of sauce. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I just LOVED the taste of this. As a personal preference, I omitted the red pepper and added a bunch more mushrooms. My 9yr old just loved it and has requested this again. I'm also going to be making this with chicken instead of tofu for my husband while I make this recipe again for myself. I fried my tofu prior and then added to the sauce/veggies towards the end, otherwise, I can imagine the tofu just crumbling. Great easy, tasty recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The molasses was too strong and I had to add more soy and pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family hates tofu = But they thought this was great ! - I called it a 'Thai' dish and they bought it....I would cut back a tad on the PB however. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Not bad. A little bland for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really great. Took other's advise and fried tofu in garlic and ginger first so it got brown and crispy. Great dish for vegitarians and meat loves alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Hate to give this a poor rating because I had high hopes. Unfortunately, the sauce turned out too thick and too peanut-buttery. I took a few bites and stopped. My husband, who doesn't let leftovers go to waste, ate the whole thing over the course of 3 days, bless his heart. If I try it again, I'll use less PB (and I used natural PB), more water and more molasses/honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Not a fan. I fried the tofu before, and the sauce didn't meld with the veggie choices. The sauce alone (with my modifications) was awesome though; it was too sweet and bland as written. Needless to say, won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States