Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is a great recipe. I did what other reviewers suggested and cooked the tofu first with a little garlic and ginger. I also added lots more veggies including carrots and snap peas and served it on a bed of brown rice. My husband and 3 year old gobbled this up especially the tofu. I did cook up some chicken as well for my hubby and the peanut sauce was great on there too. Next time I will add more cayenne to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Severance, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent! What a nice change of tast for dinner. I would've added more soy sauce and less peanut butter, but my husband loved it just like it was. We will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I used extra firm tofu , used some fresh ginger /garlic paste also ,1/2 of chopped red onions , some hot red pepper powder and way to go ...a great way to eat tofu...thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
A little to watery, maybe add some sesame oil and OJ insted of the water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was so easy to prepare! And it was a hit with even my non-vegetarian spouse and 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Westport Point, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I love this dish!!! Make extra sauce and use over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I thought this was really good. I was out of rgular vinegar so I used white wine vinegar and it still tasted great. My boyfriend got a little overwhelmed by the amount of peanut sauce, but I thought it was really good and so quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I had hoped this would be like the peanut satay's that you get in restaurants...either I did something wrong (I used organic peanut butter) or it just tastes like peanut butter coated veggies. I don't think I added enough spice either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This sauce was very good. I made this two days in a row.The first batch turned out excellent, I added peanuts. 2nd time, made only with broccoli which started to burn, too little oil? Unfortunately I may have added too much more because this batch tasted oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States