Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was really good. I sauteed the veggies and tofu and added onion, garlic and a little sesame oil. At the end I added chopped green onion, basil and cilantro. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
OH! my! that is awesome! Tastes extremely well!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I make this all the time and we love it! To make it even easier, I use frozen stir-fry vegetables, which I saute on their own with oil and ground ginger, and then I saute the cubed tofu on its own before putting everything together and adding the peanut sauce (which is so good with chunky peanut butter, and I love that you can adjust the spiciness with the cayenne pepper to taste). I serve it over lo mein noodles. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Simple perfection! Very quick and delicious. I first fried some garlic, ginger and sesame seeds, and added chili powder, sugar and balsamic vinegar to the mixture. I also used shiitake which I had at hand. Instead of PB, I used soaked cashews and peanuts, part of which I crushed. I let them burn a bit because that makes them taste divine. I also added some noodles at the end. Deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a great dish! Took everyone's advice: cooking the tofu first in a bit of oil, garlic, & ginger is a must! We used peanut and sesame oil; added sesame seeds to the tofu & then the veggies as they cooked. We used natural peanut butter, and put over wheat noodles, sprinkled with some sesame seeds. Delicious! I made this for my dad and brother, who were skeptical of the tofu, but my dad had seconds :-). Really great recipe! Thanks for sharing! (Note: doesn't re-heat as well as when freshly cooked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Coming from a college student, I absolutely LOVE this recipe, and it's quickly becoming a staple. I don't consider myself particularly creative when it comes to cooking, but this recipe is so versatile, I can add pretty much anything I want and it will still be delicious! (When made as directed, I got all of the ingredients--I didn't already have most of them like sesame oil--for around $20, and got 8 meals out of it.. not too bad for something this good and relatively healthy!) The second time around I played around with the sauce by adding coconut milk and ginger. I also cooked the tofu in the oven with garlic and some more ginger. I also bought all of the veggies I could get my hands on (within reason of course) and had extra ginger, so I thought "what the heck" and threw that in too. The result was a TON of peanutty gingery delicious food. My 3 roommates and I have all had GENEROUS portions over angel hair pasta and there is still a ton left! Lucky me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Loved it, very tasty i can't believe I've made it and actually taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
i'd add orange juice to the peanut butter ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Didn't care for it. The sauce was too heavy and rich for our taste buds. Liked the tofu and veggie combo though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States