Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I LOVE this dish just as is. Unsweetened crunchy peanut better is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was quick, tasty & satisfying! Next time I'll fry the tofu first because mine came apart a little bit with the other veggies (but I didn't use a nonstick pan). And I will be having my leftovers over brown rice or noodles, since there was a lot of sauce. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I just LOVED the taste of this. As a personal preference, I omitted the red pepper and added a bunch more mushrooms. My 9yr old just loved it and has requested this again. I'm also going to be making this with chicken instead of tofu for my husband while I make this recipe again for myself. I fried my tofu prior and then added to the sauce/veggies towards the end, otherwise, I can imagine the tofu just crumbling. Great easy, tasty recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The molasses was too strong and I had to add more soy and pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family hates tofu = But they thought this was great ! - I called it a 'Thai' dish and they bought it....I would cut back a tad on the PB however. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Not bad. A little bland for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really great. Took other's advise and fried tofu in garlic and ginger first so it got brown and crispy. Great dish for vegitarians and meat loves alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Hate to give this a poor rating because I had high hopes. Unfortunately, the sauce turned out too thick and too peanut-buttery. I took a few bites and stopped. My husband, who doesn't let leftovers go to waste, ate the whole thing over the course of 3 days, bless his heart. If I try it again, I'll use less PB (and I used natural PB), more water and more molasses/honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Not a fan. I fried the tofu before, and the sauce didn't meld with the veggie choices. The sauce alone (with my modifications) was awesome though; it was too sweet and bland as written. Needless to say, won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Man I hate giving bad reviews but my family and I REALLY did not care for this one. I love peanut sauces, but this one is just not very good. I agree with the reviewer who said this tasted like tofu swimming in peanut butter. As written, this just didn't do it for me. Perhaps if the PB was reduced by AT LEAST half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States