Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It was great. I also fried the tofu beforehand. I added extra veggies and would even add more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe; my husband and I really enjoyed it. I crisped the tofu in a little oil, then added it at the end per other reviews. It will definitely be a staple tofu recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wow this was tasty! The sauce gets better as you cook it, and even after you let it sit for a couple of minutes. The best time to tweak ingredients is after a minute or 2 of simmering, so if you doubt any of the amounts and don't want to overcook the veggies, get it started in a separate saucepan and add it to the veggies and pre fried tofu when the taste is to your liking. My subs were: 1tbsp dark soy for the 2 regular and molasses to taste (for me was only one tbsp). I topped it with peanuts and spring onions and served it with a brown rice, barley and cilantro pilaf with lime wedges on the side. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Nice peanut sauce. I added a bit of onions, garlic, jalepeno, and cilantro when I fried up the tofu first and then added the veggies and mushrooms and let them steam on top before adding the peanut sauce. Would definitely make again although I definitely wouldn't add the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Followed the recipe, and this was good, but a little sticky. I would use this recipe again, but I would need to think of a way to thin out the sauce a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yummy! I double the sauces and added onions and thai hot sauce instead of cayenne - at first. It wasn't spicy enough for my taste so I went ahead and added the cayenne. A remarkably simple but DELICIOUS meal! Very filling too! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was really great! I will make again and again. It is fairly easy and even my toddler loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I followed the advice and fried the tofu beforehand in garlic and ginger and added water chestnuts to the vegetables. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
OK. I much prefer tofu prepared according to 'Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I love cooking, and I usually love peanut sauces for stir frys, but this was just bad. It tasted like vegetables and tofu swimming in peanut butter. I even reduced the peanut butter to about 1/3 cup and tried adding more soy sauce and vinegar to fix it, but it just tasted like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States