Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was so good. What a great night to come home after a long day and throw this together--so easy and yum! I did not have molasses on hand so subbed one tbsp brown and one tbsp white sugar. I served mine on a bed of rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
WOW! I have limited experience with tofu, but this recipe will make me come back for more! I used the recommendation to stir fry tofu and garlic first and the rest pretty much followed. Quick and easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The peanut butter taste was way too overwhelming. Eating it with brown rice made it somewhat bearable but ended up throwing away the majority of it. Will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Amazing! My husband couldn't get enough of it. I added more peanut butter, garlic, ginger, and more veggies (carrots, zucchini, and green beans). We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was fantastic! I marinated the tofu in olive oil, sesame oil, light soy, star anise (you can use 5 spice) fresh garlic and fresh ginger then browned it first. Used Organic Spelt udon noodles. I also added about a tsp sesame oil to the peanut sauce. Top this with lightly toasted sesame seeds. It's marvelous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
delicious! the sauce was a bit thick for my liking though. I added extra water and spiced it up with Vietnamese hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terraterre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
delicious recipe. i didn't have molasses so i substituted maple syrup for it. will definitely use again, couldn't stop at just one bowl:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is seriously delicious and easy to make - thank you! I followed other reviewers' suggestions of using half the amount of peanut butter and stir-frying the tofu (or whatever meat you're using) with ginger and garlic first. Instead of cayenne, I used chili garlic sauce for the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I would do without the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was just not good. The sauce contained way too much peanut butter, and it was simply overpowering. We couldn't even finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States