Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
i thought it was pretty tasty--i did add 1/2 cup of chicken broth and the garlic and ginger suggested. i'm not sure why my kids didn't like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yum! I really just used the base and Tofu. I had sweet potatoes that I cut them into sticks, added some mushrooms and a chow mein noodle, with frozen brocli. My husband had three helping. Wow there are so many things you can do with this peanut base I am excited to do more experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This reminded me of a dish my grandma & mom make from our country. Followed the recipe exactly, but substituted brown sugar for molasses since I didn't have any on hand. It was a bit to peanuty for us so I will use less peanut butter next time. Also fried the tofu until golden brown before tossing in with the veggies so it didn't fall apart. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Really good and with lots of sauce to spare - just the way I like it! I also pan-fried first in sesame rather than peanut oil because that's what I had on hand. I did not have red peppers but I added chopped red onion, snow beas and broccoli instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I LOVE this dish just as is. Unsweetened crunchy peanut better is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was quick, tasty & satisfying! Next time I'll fry the tofu first because mine came apart a little bit with the other veggies (but I didn't use a nonstick pan). And I will be having my leftovers over brown rice or noodles, since there was a lot of sauce. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I just LOVED the taste of this. As a personal preference, I omitted the red pepper and added a bunch more mushrooms. My 9yr old just loved it and has requested this again. I'm also going to be making this with chicken instead of tofu for my husband while I make this recipe again for myself. I fried my tofu prior and then added to the sauce/veggies towards the end, otherwise, I can imagine the tofu just crumbling. Great easy, tasty recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The molasses was too strong and I had to add more soy and pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family hates tofu = But they thought this was great ! - I called it a 'Thai' dish and they bought it....I would cut back a tad on the PB however. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Not bad. A little bland for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States