Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and served it withh soba noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe! It needs more veggies in the mix. I followed it pretty close, and had way more tofu than veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a lovely recipe. I did according to recipe and added the ginger and garlic like the others. I also added chicken, leek and sprouts. Served with egg noodle. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is super yummy and fairly quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was so good. What a great night to come home after a long day and throw this together--so easy and yum! I did not have molasses on hand so subbed one tbsp brown and one tbsp white sugar. I served mine on a bed of rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
WOW! I have limited experience with tofu, but this recipe will make me come back for more! I used the recommendation to stir fry tofu and garlic first and the rest pretty much followed. Quick and easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The peanut butter taste was way too overwhelming. Eating it with brown rice made it somewhat bearable but ended up throwing away the majority of it. Will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Amazing! My husband couldn't get enough of it. I added more peanut butter, garlic, ginger, and more veggies (carrots, zucchini, and green beans). We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was fantastic! I marinated the tofu in olive oil, sesame oil, light soy, star anise (you can use 5 spice) fresh garlic and fresh ginger then browned it first. Used Organic Spelt udon noodles. I also added about a tsp sesame oil to the peanut sauce. Top this with lightly toasted sesame seeds. It's marvelous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
delicious! the sauce was a bit thick for my liking though. I added extra water and spiced it up with Vietnamese hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terraterre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States