Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Spectacular and so quick! I added a bit of garlic powder and made everything else as written. Wasn't sure what kind of vinegar to use so just went with regular white and that was fine. Topped with chopped peanuts. Really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this, and thought it was delicious. I did not brown the tofu like other reviewers, but I didn't mind it at all! The only thing I didn't care fore was the strong taste of molasses. Other than that, I thought this was perfect. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim N.
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
No a big fan. The consistancy of the sauce was off and had to "doctor" it up too much (added garlic, ginger, et al).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My family loved this. I thought it was OK. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was excellent. I am a newb to tofu so I mistakenly used medium-firm- since there was no firm at my store. It turned out alright but I will remember not to do it again. I love peanut butter and this had just the right amount. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttons0neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I used almond butter thinking I would enjoy this recipe change. I felt the sauce was too thick and over powering. I would try to fry the tofu first, before other veggies, and substitute molasses with honey or brown sugar, as other reviewers suggested. I might try this recipe one more time with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This has become a staple in our house. Like others, we like the tofu better if pan-fried first -- we let it fry while chopping up the veggies. The recipe is very flexible for any veggies you want -- my preference is broccoli, onion, bamboo shoots and mushrooms. I also add some spicy chili paste to the sauce, which adds a bit more texture than just cayenne. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very tasty stir fry with a sauce/flavoring that is unlike most Asian dishes I have eaten. I made two modifications in the I omitted the vinegar and added a good douse of Sriracha sauce to the peanut butter sauce. It has a very interesting sweet, yet spicy taste to it that I and my husband liked. Next time, we will probably cut the tofu into small pieces so that there are more tough/browned edges and less soft/squishy insides. Overall, a very good recipe asides from the vinegar, but probably one that caters to a particular taste in food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I'm the only one who liked this..l perhaps less peanut butter??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made as written (with the exception of adding extra veggies & crisp frying the tofu) and wasn't entirely impressed. My sauce was runny and not very flavorful. I think the brand of peanut butter you use changes how much water you need.I use natural (with the oil drained off). I had to add double the peanut butter , vinegar, & soy. I highly suggest only using 2 Tbls H20 to start & thinning as needed. But with a thicker sauce, some cilantro, and chili sauce it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States