Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious and easy. I could see hoe this could be adapted to other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixone18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I am currently trying to eat vegan so this recipe caught my attention. The only thing I changed was I swapped out the agave for two packets of stevia, and since the recipe didn't specify vinegar, I used rice vinegar to stay with that "asian" theme. The recipe was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great easy recipe. I will say that no vegetable will cook in 5 minutes though, so figure in about 10 for them plus another few once you add the sauce. I skipped the molasses because I was using Jif (plenty of sugar in there) and we topped it with Siracha instead of using cayenne so my 2 year old would eat. He loved it though, so we'll definitely have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fried tofu in garlic and ginger as others mentioned (1 clove and 1 1/2 inch section of ginger). Very good but as others mentioned too peanut buttery, next time reduce peanut butter by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dietokill
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very nice! Next time I might try with tofu first with garlic though and see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was really good. I sauteed the veggies and tofu and added onion, garlic and a little sesame oil. At the end I added chopped green onion, basil and cilantro. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
OH! my! that is awesome! Tastes extremely well!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I make this all the time and we love it! To make it even easier, I use frozen stir-fry vegetables, which I saute on their own with oil and ground ginger, and then I saute the cubed tofu on its own before putting everything together and adding the peanut sauce (which is so good with chunky peanut butter, and I love that you can adjust the spiciness with the cayenne pepper to taste). I serve it over lo mein noodles. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Simple perfection! Very quick and delicious. I first fried some garlic, ginger and sesame seeds, and added chili powder, sugar and balsamic vinegar to the mixture. I also used shiitake which I had at hand. Instead of PB, I used soaked cashews and peanuts, part of which I crushed. I let them burn a bit because that makes them taste divine. I also added some noodles at the end. Deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States