Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this recipe last night. It was exceptionally quick and easy to prepare. I gave it a four because although it was easy and everything worked out well, the flavor just wasn't that great. I'm not sure that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this for my vegan daughter last night and we all loved it! I made no changes to the recipe and everyone raved about it, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I was actually surprised at how good this was. I really enjoyed it. I did make a few alterations though (I usually don't like to change anything the first time I make it because I don't feel as thought it is really a fair rating but I didn't have all the ingredients on hand). I used honey instead of molasses, sesame oil instead of peanut oil, and rice vinegar instead fo regular. It turned out wonderful. It was also very simple to prepare. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very nice recipe as-is. With modifications, definitely a 5 star recipe! I sauteed the tofu in ginger and garlic first, as others suggested, omitted molasses and used 1 Tbsp honey instead, and used 1/4 cup peanut butter and 1/4 cup ground peanuts (done in food processor). I also added sugar snap peas and a jalapeno pepper for heat. It's excellent served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was excellent... I added more peanut butter, substituted the coconut milk for water and stir fried the tofu first in garlic and ginger... Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very good! I made for my husband and brother for dinner. They loved it. I thought there was a little too much peanut butter - next time I will half the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This recipe was quite good, though I didn't add the molasses and took the advice of others to use natural peanut butter. I also made some rice noodles and tossed them in the sauce prior to pouring over veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
A very easy dish to prepare. I substituted and used canola oil and honey. Also pan-fried the tofu in advance with some chopped onions and added garlic in the last minute or so. The family liked this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This has become a staple in my household! It's a very versatile recipe, so this is a great way to use up those veggies -- I love throwing in carrots, water chestnuts, and anything else I've got on hand. Unfortunately, my husband doesn't like tofu nearly as much as I do, so I generally make it with chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I cooked this for a friend and we both loved it. I had been looking for a good peanut curry recipe like one of my favorite entrees at our Indian restaraunt. I used this as the base. I sauteed the tofu with garlic and ginger first until brown, I like it crispy outside. I left out the molasses and I didn't want to use regular peanut butter because of the sweetness so I threw 1/2 cup of peanuts in my food processor and used the powder to make the sauce. I also added 2 tbsp curry powder and extra cayenne to make it spicy. Thank you, I will be making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States