Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
this is really good. however, maybe i'm just an amateur cook, but the quantity of broccoli and mushroom to me was very vague. what kind of mushroom, etc.? but i've since tweekeed it my own way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Very delicious, I did add green onions the second time I made it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this recipe last night. It was exceptionally quick and easy to prepare. I gave it a four because although it was easy and everything worked out well, the flavor just wasn't that great. I'm not sure that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this for my vegan daughter last night and we all loved it! I made no changes to the recipe and everyone raved about it, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I was actually surprised at how good this was. I really enjoyed it. I did make a few alterations though (I usually don't like to change anything the first time I make it because I don't feel as thought it is really a fair rating but I didn't have all the ingredients on hand). I used honey instead of molasses, sesame oil instead of peanut oil, and rice vinegar instead fo regular. It turned out wonderful. It was also very simple to prepare. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very nice recipe as-is. With modifications, definitely a 5 star recipe! I sauteed the tofu in ginger and garlic first, as others suggested, omitted molasses and used 1 Tbsp honey instead, and used 1/4 cup peanut butter and 1/4 cup ground peanuts (done in food processor). I also added sugar snap peas and a jalapeno pepper for heat. It's excellent served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was excellent... I added more peanut butter, substituted the coconut milk for water and stir fried the tofu first in garlic and ginger... Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very good! I made for my husband and brother for dinner. They loved it. I thought there was a little too much peanut butter - next time I will half the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This recipe was quite good, though I didn't add the molasses and took the advice of others to use natural peanut butter. I also made some rice noodles and tossed them in the sauce prior to pouring over veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
A very easy dish to prepare. I substituted and used canola oil and honey. Also pan-fried the tofu in advance with some chopped onions and added garlic in the last minute or so. The family liked this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States