Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I added green onions and carrots to the vegetable medley. I sauteed a clove of garlic, some grated ginger in the peanut oil... and then added the tofu. Over all it was great. I would have made brown rice to go with it to soak up the peanut sauce. :) Next time I make this I will experiment with the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I originally gave this 4 stars because I didn't like how the tofu turned out. After freezing and thawing the tofu, on the other hand, the tofu is much better and meatier. I have to switch my rating to 5 stars because I gave it 4 stars 2 years ago and since then I make this recipe ALL the time and love it...so I think it deserves 5. I make it with whatever vegies I have on hand though, which usually ends up just being broccoli. Freezing the tofu first is a must though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Very good, and very easy if you buy vegetables that are pre-cut/chopped/shredded. I doubled the sauce and added a package of angel hair pasta because I was feeding a hungry crowd. The only negative for this recipe was that the sauce was a little too bland. I added fresh ginger (and would have added some crushed red pepper flakes if I had had any!) and it helped a lot. Very easy, healthy and tasty...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
The peanut sauce was a nice change from the ordinary, however I found it to be a little too overpowering. Not bad though, and would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
We enjoyed the flavor of this recipe, but there was entirely too much sauce on the veggies. I guess everyones idea of "small" is different ('small head of broccoli', 'small red bell pepper') but I really wish I had added a little sauce at a time instead of dumping it all in at once. My boyfriend made rice to serve it over after I realized there was too much sauce, and that solved the problem. I didn't have molasses so I used honey with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! I added red pepper flakes while sauteing the veggies and will decrease the peanut butter next time, but this is a new, quick easy favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
this is really good. however, maybe i'm just an amateur cook, but the quantity of broccoli and mushroom to me was very vague. what kind of mushroom, etc.? but i've since tweekeed it my own way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Very delicious, I did add green onions the second time I made it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this recipe last night. It was exceptionally quick and easy to prepare. I gave it a four because although it was easy and everything worked out well, the flavor just wasn't that great. I'm not sure that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this for my vegan daughter last night and we all loved it! I made no changes to the recipe and everyone raved about it, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States