Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yummy! I double the sauces and added onions and thai hot sauce instead of cayenne - at first. It wasn't spicy enough for my taste so I went ahead and added the cayenne. A remarkably simple but DELICIOUS meal! Very filling too! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was really great! I will make again and again. It is fairly easy and even my toddler loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I followed the advice and fried the tofu beforehand in garlic and ginger and added water chestnuts to the vegetables. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
OK. I much prefer tofu prepared according to 'Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I love cooking, and I usually love peanut sauces for stir frys, but this was just bad. It tasted like vegetables and tofu swimming in peanut butter. I even reduced the peanut butter to about 1/3 cup and tried adding more soy sauce and vinegar to fix it, but it just tasted like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this a lot. I plan to make it again! My husband thought it was just okay. We both like tofu and vegetarian meals on a regular basis. I tried to follow the recipe as closely as possible...I did use portobello mushrooms and natural crunchy peanut butter. I like my tofu browned and so I sauteed it by itself in the peanut oil for about 5 minutes and then added the veggies for about 4 minutes. Once I added the PB mixture, it only took 1 minute to finish. I served it with mango on the side. We tried sprinkling it with rice crispies, ritz crackers, and no topping...I like it each way. Thanks for this recipe! ********************************** If you have PICKY KIDS like mine (4 yrs and 16 mos), I'm happy to report that I scooped out some tofu from the finished dish and rolled it in rice crispy cereal and that's what I served to them. They refused to touch it at first, until I required my son to eat 2 bites before he could have something else. I suggested he pretend he really liked it...to my surprise he was a great actor. He ate his two bites with great "enthusiasm" and then my 16 month old girl proceeded to try hers and said "nummy" and ate 6 tofu/rc cubes. I was so proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is my favorite new recipe! Also really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I just made this and it was very easy and so good! I cooked the tofu in garlic and powdered ginger (that is all I had) and that really added to the flavor. I also added tablespoon of duck sauce to the peanut butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I loved it! great munchies. Used honey instead of molasses, added some green onions and baby korn. Used sesame oil- yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yummy and quick, perfect for a week night! The sauce seemed to lack a little zing so I used more soy sauce and vinegar. Prior pan-frying the tofu is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States