Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great sauce for the stir fry! We froze, thawed, pressed, crumbled and marinated the tofu in some garlic and vegi broth before tossing the recipie together. It needed a little more spice, and I ended up adding Siracha chili sauce to my taste. We will eat this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
so quick and easy, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! My husband hates tofu, but actually loves it when I make it like this! He even did the 'old school down on one knee arm pump "YES!"' when I told him we were having it for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is a good recipe, but the sauce came out a little thick and gummy for my liking. Next time, I'll keep the sauce separate and pour it over the tofu and veggies right before serving, or just heat it in the skillet for a minute. I kept the veggies separately steamed, so the sauce is way too much for just tofu. But otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I got my husband to make this for me when I was busy writing one evening--turned out awesome! A little heavy on the peanut butter, but you have to get your protein somehow, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Fantastic! I sautéed ginger, garlic, & tofu in olive oil for a good 15 mins before adding extra veggies to the recipe. I used a bit less molasses as mentioned it may be sweet. I served the dish on a bed of quinoa, a perfectly light accompaniment. I would recommend serving this on quinoa or brown rice. This will definitely be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I found the sauce too thick and heavy. But it was yummy nonetheless. I added way more veggies than the recipe called for and also introduced some new ones like onions and carrots. I fried the tofu first with garlic and ginger but the garlic ended up burning. So next time I'll fry the tofu first by itself and fry the garlic and ginger with the veggies. Also, I'm going to try honey instead of molasses. I think with tweaking this recipe could deserve 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Sauce was too thick. Even when I added more water it would thicken immediately. Will use less peanut butter next time if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Peanut flavor was a little overwhelming. Next time I will make sure I have fresh lime to cut it a little. Not a bad meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keflavík, Suðurnes, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Yummy! This was great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States