Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is seriously delicious and easy to make - thank you! I followed other reviewers' suggestions of using half the amount of peanut butter and stir-frying the tofu (or whatever meat you're using) with ginger and garlic first. Instead of cayenne, I used chili garlic sauce for the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I would do without the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was just not good. The sauce contained way too much peanut butter, and it was simply overpowering. We couldn't even finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was just OK. I am not a big tofu eater and neither is my fiance but we wanted to try something new. The sauce to us was very heavy and oily. I had that feeling in my stomach like I ate a big oily meal. We won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I pan fried the tofu with peanut oil, garlic, freshly grated ginger and onions before adding it to the wok with the other veggies. I replaced the red pepper with carrots and also substituted honey for molasses. It turned out good, but my boyfriend and I felt that that was something missing. Perhaps more garlic or more soy sauce. I also used crunchy peanut butter which adds great texture. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a FAST and EASY recipe! And it's delicious! My peanut butter loving son will eat it up, for sure! Thanks for this recipe!! Oh - I substituted molasses for agave nectar, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MauraL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
i thought it was pretty tasty--i did add 1/2 cup of chicken broth and the garlic and ginger suggested. i'm not sure why my kids didn't like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yum! I really just used the base and Tofu. I had sweet potatoes that I cut them into sticks, added some mushrooms and a chow mein noodle, with frozen brocli. My husband had three helping. Wow there are so many things you can do with this peanut base I am excited to do more experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This reminded me of a dish my grandma & mom make from our country. Followed the recipe exactly, but substituted brown sugar for molasses since I didn't have any on hand. It was a bit to peanuty for us so I will use less peanut butter next time. Also fried the tofu until golden brown before tossing in with the veggies so it didn't fall apart. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States