Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We love peanut sauces and we love all the ingredients, but it was so peanut buttery that we couldn't even stomach it. If we were to try again, we would use far less peanut butter, more soy sauce, and perhaps some vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalanea Chastain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Has to be one of my fav' vegan/vegetarian dish that I have made to date.. Very tasty, a nice thai twang to it, the family and I all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and very tasty. I cut down on the sugar by using natural PB and no molasses, and I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessDove14
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious meal! Made a mix of garlic powder, corn starch, and a bit of salt to coat the tofu (make sure you press out the water) and fried the tofu in peanut oil for about 8 minutes before adding it in with the rest of the veggies and peanut sauce. I used honey instead of molasses, and the sauce was delicious. Served with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Omigosh! The ony change I made was to omit the molasses and sub Chinese rice wine for the vinegar. Pre-browned the tofu, stir fried it with the veggies, and served on brown rice topped with a little of the peanut sauce. This will be a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I took some other reviewer's suggestions and fried the tofu with garlic and ginger first and added a splash of lime juice to the sauce. I was generous with the cayenne, even adding a bit more while cooking. After all this the dish was still mostly peanut butter to me. Not bad, but not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and served it withh soba noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe! It needs more veggies in the mix. I followed it pretty close, and had way more tofu than veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a lovely recipe. I did according to recipe and added the ginger and garlic like the others. I also added chicken, leek and sprouts. Served with egg noodle. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is super yummy and fairly quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States