Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The peanut butter taste was way too overwhelming. Eating it with brown rice made it somewhat bearable but ended up throwing away the majority of it. Will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Amazing! My husband couldn't get enough of it. I added more peanut butter, garlic, ginger, and more veggies (carrots, zucchini, and green beans). We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was fantastic! I marinated the tofu in olive oil, sesame oil, light soy, star anise (you can use 5 spice) fresh garlic and fresh ginger then browned it first. Used Organic Spelt udon noodles. I also added about a tsp sesame oil to the peanut sauce. Top this with lightly toasted sesame seeds. It's marvelous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
delicious! the sauce was a bit thick for my liking though. I added extra water and spiced it up with Vietnamese hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terraterre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
delicious recipe. i didn't have molasses so i substituted maple syrup for it. will definitely use again, couldn't stop at just one bowl:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is seriously delicious and easy to make - thank you! I followed other reviewers' suggestions of using half the amount of peanut butter and stir-frying the tofu (or whatever meat you're using) with ginger and garlic first. Instead of cayenne, I used chili garlic sauce for the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I would do without the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was just not good. The sauce contained way too much peanut butter, and it was simply overpowering. We couldn't even finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was just OK. I am not a big tofu eater and neither is my fiance but we wanted to try something new. The sauce to us was very heavy and oily. I had that feeling in my stomach like I ate a big oily meal. We won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I pan fried the tofu with peanut oil, garlic, freshly grated ginger and onions before adding it to the wok with the other veggies. I replaced the red pepper with carrots and also substituted honey for molasses. It turned out good, but my boyfriend and I felt that that was something missing. Perhaps more garlic or more soy sauce. I also used crunchy peanut butter which adds great texture. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States