Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and very tasty. I cut down on the sugar by using natural PB and no molasses, and I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessDove14
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious meal! Made a mix of garlic powder, corn starch, and a bit of salt to coat the tofu (make sure you press out the water) and fried the tofu in peanut oil for about 8 minutes before adding it in with the rest of the veggies and peanut sauce. I used honey instead of molasses, and the sauce was delicious. Served with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Omigosh! The ony change I made was to omit the molasses and sub Chinese rice wine for the vinegar. Pre-browned the tofu, stir fried it with the veggies, and served on brown rice topped with a little of the peanut sauce. This will be a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I took some other reviewer's suggestions and fried the tofu with garlic and ginger first and added a splash of lime juice to the sauce. I was generous with the cayenne, even adding a bit more while cooking. After all this the dish was still mostly peanut butter to me. Not bad, but not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and served it withh soba noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe! It needs more veggies in the mix. I followed it pretty close, and had way more tofu than veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a lovely recipe. I did according to recipe and added the ginger and garlic like the others. I also added chicken, leek and sprouts. Served with egg noodle. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is super yummy and fairly quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was so good. What a great night to come home after a long day and throw this together--so easy and yum! I did not have molasses on hand so subbed one tbsp brown and one tbsp white sugar. I served mine on a bed of rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
WOW! I have limited experience with tofu, but this recipe will make me come back for more! I used the recommendation to stir fry tofu and garlic first and the rest pretty much followed. Quick and easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States