Tofu and Veggies in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
i'd add orange juice to the peanut butter ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Didn't care for it. The sauce was too heavy and rich for our taste buds. Liked the tofu and veggie combo though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I suggest pan frying the tofu separately. Against my better judgment, I tried stir frying it all together- it was an aweful mess. Flavors are great, but the tofu sucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Neely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The only thing I would change is cutting the amount of peanut sauce just a bit .... Just like a bit more veggie flavor and a bit less peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was my first adventure into vegan cooking and this was amazing! I used the advice of some of the other users and did the tofu first with garlic and ginger and then the veggies and combined it all before adding the sauce. This is definitely going to be a go-to recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Wonderful, balanced flavor. I would just make more sauce next time as I served it over rice, and it became a bit dry with the rice soaking up the sauce. Also, don't forget to drain the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Spectacular and so quick! I added a bit of garlic powder and made everything else as written. Wasn't sure what kind of vinegar to use so just went with regular white and that was fine. Topped with chopped peanuts. Really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this, and thought it was delicious. I did not brown the tofu like other reviewers, but I didn't mind it at all! The only thing I didn't care fore was the strong taste of molasses. Other than that, I thought this was perfect. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim N.
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
No a big fan. The consistancy of the sauce was off and had to "doctor" it up too much (added garlic, ginger, et al).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States